♫ I feel pretty ♫ Oh so pretty ♫

Yesterday, we had our first yukata experience. Yukata, although literally means bathing clothes, is the Japanese summer kimono. We were fortunate to get a slot in Nishinomiya City International Association‘s Yukata day. For only ¥300, we were able to don a beautiful summer kimono and experienced a simple tea ceremony.

The dressing part is quite excruciating. Of course, that’s an exaggeration. Although having someone tagged an obi (belt) around my waist was really, how to say? Well, let’s just say I have to breathe in a lot. Lol. But the lady who helped me get dress was really nice, I was trying to help her but she insisted that it’s daijobou (okay). Having zero knowledge on how to do it, I just let her be. I get to experience wearing geta  (Japanese wooden slippers) as well. It wasn’t as difficult as I thought.

Excited. Lol.

Look closely at my face while she’s doing my obi and bow. Lol.

Pretty bow.

With my yukata sensei

Hahahaha. I look so… unlike me.

Just showing my pretty bow… and butt :p

Macha and Okashi

With my pretty friends 😀

Our true colors… 😀

Leave a Reply

